WEIRDLAND: 2009 Independent Spirit Awards

Saturday, February 21, 2009

2009 Independent Spirit Awards

2009 Independent Spirit Awards Winners:

Best Feature
The Wrestler (2008): Darren Aronofsky, Scott Franklin

Best Female Lead
Melissa Leo for Frozen River (2008)
Mickey Rourke with Rainn Wilson.
Best Male Lead
Mickey Rourke for The Wrestler (2008)

Best Supporting Female
Penélope Cruz for Vicky Cristina Barcelona (2008)
Best Supporting Male
James Franco for Milk (2008/I)

Best Director
Thomas McCarthy for The Visitor (2007/I)

Best Screenplay
Vicky Cristina Barcelona (2008): Woody Allen
Penélope Cruz with Dustin Lance Black.

Best First Screenplay
Milk (2008/I): Dustin Lance Black

Best Cinematography
The Wrestler (2008): Maryse Alberti

Best First Feature
Synecdoche, New York (2008): Charlie Kaufman, Anthony Bregman, Spike Jonze, Charlie Kaufman, Sidney Kimmel

Best Foreign Film
Entre les murs (2008): Laurent Cantet(France)

Best Documentary
Man on Wire (2008): James Marsh


No comments :